Why I Write

"A writer?!" Kheng exclaimed to me. She was a no nonsense scientist friend of mine. "You cannot make any scientific breakthrough with that. How can you serve humanity?"

Plenty, Kheng. Plenty.

With my words, I’m going to:

-stop a desperate man from ending his life.

– awaken young minds to pursue their dreams and take a shot at carving their own path to happiness

-allow someone a second chance to love again.

– forgive life long enemies.

– tell people to never give up.

– change their lives forever.

Harriet Beecher Stowe brought the horrors of slavery to the public notice. Karl Marx’s writings brought about radical transformation in countries. Henry David Thoreau inspired Gandhi, Mandela and Martin Luther King Jr. to change the world.

I realized writers hold a powerful and beautiful gift in their hands.

So even if I cannot invent an artificial bone plate –

– save someone’s life by surgery.

– lead millions of people to freedom.

I can damn sure inspire people to do it.

8 thoughts on “Why I Write

  1. Karma-Doc says:

    In America, only the successful writer is important, in France all writers are important, in England no writer is important, and in Australia you have to explain what a writer is.

    I hope I got this right… anyway you can see who wrote this by going to my blog.

  2. vienna says:

    Hello,

    This is Vienna Lopez of http://www.msmyla.wordpress.com.

    I tried sending you the file you requested but I think you left a wrong email add becuase i tried to send it there but i keep getting failure delivery notices. PLease visit my blog again and this time leave the right email 🙂

    ***
    Pwede mo itong gamitin usin firefox… follow this instruction:

    Unzip the file,

    Run it

    Once it’s connected, go to your firefox LAN settings. Type 127.0.0.1 in the proxy field and 8567 as port no.

    By the way, I am originally from Baguio but my family now lives in Tarlac.

    Nasan ka sa China?

Leave a Reply

