Unleashing Your Inner Critic or It’s Another I Hate Myself Day

You know sometimes you get these guilty days and you just want to bitch slap yourself. You see that you keep repeating the same bad patterns over and over again and yet you don’t do anything about it.

This is happening to me now.

I’m sick of writing about the same ugly habit over and over again in my journal that if somebody in this blog reads it, he or she might want to hurl that notebook at my face.

So I’m having a I HATE MYSELF moment. I’m going to let my inner military captain out and slap some sense back into my life. *wince* Let the insults begin.


You know what Ksyu, quit whining that you procrastinate a lot and don’t start work immediately. You’ve already written seven journal entries about it. For god’s sake, I wish you can start your next entry, “Today I started work as soon as I woke up.”

STOP READING BLOGS AND WATCHING YOUTUBE! Your incessant complaining makes me sick. If you care about being productive so much, why don’t you close down firefox and concentrate on the Big Rocks? I don’t want to hear any excuses! No buts!

And I wish you can stand up for yourself you spineless worm. Don’t let other people rob you of your time. Quit saying yes. They don’t own your life.

Quit whining about how you hate your job. Grit your teeth and bear it. Hundreds back home would kill for what you’re doing now. Transitioning to your dream job takes time and hard work. If you can stop yapping there and turn all that worthless piece of crap from your mouth into productivity, it will happen. In the meantime, bear with it.

You say you always want to be a writer. Yeah, you’re writing everyday alright….. in this blog. What about your short story that you planned to submit? Where’s that? Huh? I thought you wanted to be a novelist or was that all fluff? Maybe you are a dreamer after all.


Whew. Rant over. I feel better now unleashing all this inner hate. I got a better perspective than before and I’m going to do some serious changes in my life. Now and then we need a big kick to tell us that hey, we mess up big time. Sometimes the harshest critic that you can have is yourself.

3 thoughts on “Unleashing Your Inner Critic or It’s Another I Hate Myself Day

Leave a Reply

