Vaginas and Talking Penises

Comic Page by Yamato Nase

Tonie has given me a manga about talking penises in order to help me out in my writing as it’s been developing in a snail’s pace (if she’s really serious in helping me out, she could’ve checked my decades worth of papers). But honestly. I’m not that desperate that I would read about arguing penises. My story doesn’t have anything to do with the lower part of the male’s anatomy (hmm…unless it’s a sci-fi plot and they happen to make those into deadly weapons that shoot laser beams. “Watch out! I’ve got a secret weapon!” And then write a scene where intergalactic guys are all shooting off each other, lasers bouncing off the walls and destroying civilization. Hey, it could work). But my curiosity was piqued so I sneaked a look. The mangaka wrote 15 chapters. Yes. All about talking penises.

I was at a loss for words.

But the story’s really funny and original. Because of a car accident near a penis shrine, one boy’s spirit is now imprisoned in another guy’s dick while his real body lies in a comatose state in a hospital. Meanwhile, two guys’ cocks got swapped and the organs with their own unique personalities meddle constantly in their lives putting them in embarrassing situations.

There’s this scene where the mangaka, Yamato Nase is struggling to come up with a title for her series (who wouldn’t? Helloo! Talking Penises!). Here’s some:

The Angel inside my Pants

A Hello from the Window of Society

Let Us Meet in the Toilet

My Lower Part of the Body

And last one. Wait for it…

Open the Zipper and Hold Me

The series gradually came to be called “Chinko no Tsubuyaki” –“Chintsubu” for short because chinko (Japanese word for penis) is too offensive.

That settles it. I’m going to write a novel in Ayn Rand fashion called The Existential Cock. It’ll be about a penis setting off on a quest for its purpose in life except wait…. most penises already know their one and only purpose beforehand.

But can a piece of writing about a sexual organ ever be literary and be taken seriously? Then I remember The Vagina Monologues.

It’s not so impossible after all.

One thought on “Vaginas and Talking Penises

Leave a Reply

