I Won?! -I Won!!

With blurry eyes from my nap, I opened my wordpress blog today and saw an incoming link from Wrideo. Absentmindedly, my fingers clicked on the link. What I saw next made my eyes bulge and my heart come to a stop.

I had won second place in their referral contest.

I truly was not expecting this. I had won?! To those who are not familiar about this, Wrideo is like Digg for writers. They recently launched the site and held a contest to see who can direct the most referrals and submit an article every week in October to their site.

I did not join the contest with the intention of winning but to bring more writers to the community with my little blog and every week I submitted my writing posts to them and watched my babies raise their rank from upcoming to popular articles in the site.

It is thus true that when you follow your passion, the universe opens itself up to you and everything is in alignment. There is one more good writing news I’d like to share but you will have to wait till the next writing updates entry.  😀

I’ll be leaving you with my favorite quote from Joseph Campbell:

If you do follow your bliss you put yourself on a kind of track that has been there all the while, waiting for you, and the life that you ought to be living is the one you are living. When you can see that, you begin to meet people who are in your field of bliss, and they open doors to you. I say, follow your bliss and don’t be afraid, and doors will open where you didn’t know they were going to be.

So true Mr Campbell!

Another post to following your bliss: Step 7: Follow Your Bliss whose wonderful blog I stumbled upon while searching for the complete text of Joseph Campbell’s post. I’m pretty sure it’s not a coincidence. It espoused about almost everything I’ve believed in –the universe, Joseph Campbell, Paolo Coelho. Even its blog title deeply struck me like a clear sign from above —Learning to Fly as this is part of my purpose to get my own wings and inspire others to fly.

Related Posts:

  • Writing Updates- Writers Are Not Very Good at Waiting
  • Get Yourself a Writing Mentor
  • Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff! Say No to Pen Name Obsessions!
  • Reconnecting with your Muse-Links for Writers
  • Evaluating your Writing Progress
  • Why I Write
  • Writing Updates-The Magic of Storytelling
  • Share This:

    Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

    Leave a Reply

    