The Devil Wants You Dead – 4

Check out my guest post, I’m Not A ‘Ho from Bizarre Marriage. Here’s the awaited Part 4!

If you want to read this dark series from the beginning, click here.

noir-intenseAfter Charlie left, I made wild love with Susie. I wanted to erase the taint of his touch on her.

Her lithe body rocking above me, I pinched that plump lovely piece of ass. I turned her over and thrust harder, propelled by my jealous rage to the point of hurting her. I pinched her nipples and grabbed fistfuls of her hair, tugging them as my pumping became more furious, faster, faster, faster till she was tossed up like a rag doll. She moaned right next to my ear, her fingers desperately clutching the shaking headboard for support.

She seemed to be enjoying it.

Masochist bitch.

Then suddenly the glass in our window shattered. A hail of bullets rang into the silence of the night.

“Dammit!” I rolled off the bed dragging her with me. I grabbed the gun from the dresser.

Together we ran naked, the sheen of blue white moonlight bathing our bodies as we raced downstairs. More windows were blown apart. Our skin got pierced by jagged bits of glass, little tattoos of blood appeared.

We hid from behind the wall of the kitchen. Susie’s eyes had become glaring beacons of amber light.

The shooting stopped. An oppressive tense silence laid over us.

Then footsteps came, soft, cautious, the crunch of boots treading on the shattered glass. The intruder was coming downstairs. He didn’t know where we were yet. He was biding his time, waiting for the right moment to strike.

But I’ll be ready.

My fingers curled around the trigger. He was coming closer, closer.

NOW!

I stepped into the light and aimed the gun at him. It was then the lightning flashed, revealing the face I hadn’t seen for many years. The face I wanted to forget. The face of a phantom I had thought dead for so many years.

Mr Johnson.

To be continued

Related Posts:

The Devil Wants You Dead – 1

The Devil Wants You Dead – 2

The Devil Wants You Dead – 3

Photo by tinfish425

Share this:

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

12 thoughts on “The Devil Wants You Dead – 4

  1. Sal says:

    Ahhhhh…Why must you keep doing this to me? I just want to finish the story. This could be a novel 3000 pages long and I wouldn’t put it down until I was done. Good job!

  2. Melissa Donovan says:

    OMG, I swear I thought the intruder was going to be Matthew Dryden! The tension is killing me (is that a pun? I wasn’t trying for a pun) and that was a hot little sex scene you had there! Nice work Kate!

    • Kate says:

      I actually laughed out loud when I read *Matthew Dryden* in your comment.
      Honestly, with his dark entries, he could so fit in with the plot. No
      problemo.

      Awww, thanks Melissa for the compliment. December was getting a little bit
      too cold. We need some heat to spice things up.

  3. bRuHa says:

    Hmmm…I read the 5th installment and it’s all good. Can’t wait for the next one. But I thought the 4th is more interesting to comment. Steamy sex scene. Wonder what Susie looks like. You know what I mean. Forgive me but I still can’t get over it. LOL. Blood rushing thru my veins as I read along the lines. Dark is beautiful. Keep them coming! You should get this published as a fiction novel rather than just a piece of story in a magazine. Worth a professional writer’s job. I’m proud of ya, cuz! Rock on! 🙂

    • Kate says:

      Hi cuz!
      Thanks for dropping by! Just got back from Beijing with the family. Freakin’
      cold! I’ll send ya pics. I know what Susie looks like and it’s definitely
      not what you have in mind. 😛 If this’ll ever get published, it’ll probably
      be a novella. Gonna work on it soon as the holidays and parties keep coming.
      Thanks a lot for the love and appreciation Ann! I’m glad you liked it. 😀

Leave a Reply

