Arabian Nights – The Sahara Desert Part 1

camel ride in the Sahara

camel ride in the Sahara

One of the things we were super looking forward to in Morocco was the Sahara Desert. This was the stuff of legend. When I was growing up – I had heard so many mystical things about this legendary desert. I wanted to feel like Aladdin – stealing a magic lamp. I wanted to meet a djinn. I wanted to see the biggest sand desert.

I want my dunes.

We woke up at 6am. Shouts of “Yalla!”(Let’s Go! in Arabic) pierced our ears.

IMG_4607

freezing our butts off early in the morning as we crossed the dunes

just chilling

just chilling

More photos to come!

Leave a Reply

