19 thoughts on “How to Open a US Bank Account As A Non-Resident

  1. Damo says:

    My friend told me that Payoneer service has successfully provided US payment to the people who reside outside US and they can also get direct deposit and Master card ATM for instant cash worldwide.

    • Madness Blower says:

      Yes you can, there are more services which are providing US bank account facility.

      1- Payoneer

      Honestly, I am not satisfy with Payoneer.

      2- Payonu.com

      It much better than other services, according to their rates and charges and also http://www.payonu.com provide bank account and merchant account in many countries in single account with lowest fees and its signup process is best.

      So, In my opinion http://www.pyonu.com is best service providing US, UK, CANADA, NDIA and AUSTRALIA bank account.

    • Kate says:

      Hi Damo! I have not heard of the Payoneer service yet and so haven’t used it. The Filipinos use Xoom.com to transfer money to each other in a heartbeat.

  2. Soledad says:

    Great information, thanks for sharing. I’m from Argentina, very different from Chile in that area but did you have any trouble with Bank of America for international wire transfers? Someone told me that they were a little strict in some areas, someone recommended me Wells Fargo, do you have any opinion about that? The only bank that i have here in Argentina is Citibank.

    • Kate says:

      Hi Soledad! I hope you can still read this. Sorry this reply was late. I didn’t use Bank of America for international wire transfer. I used my bank in China. They were very strict with paperwork as well and asked to see some of my tax slips. Citibank is an international reputable bank and I don’t think you’ll have trouble doing international wire transfers with them. But check to see if you need to have an account with them

  3. teowonder says:

    Hola Kate. Gracias for share your info. What about tax. I mean if u keep a deposit , there is a year state or fedaral tox for it ? what about if you make grow year after year ?

  4. Sarah says:

    Hello, I’m not in US but I want to open account in Virginia and also my sister in laws are living there. What should I do? Which way is better for me? I’m coming to US in 2 years.

    • Kate says:

      Hi! I know how difficult it might be to open a US account from abroad. I only know the way I did it which was to go there personally to open it. You can use your nearest relative’s US address when you fill out the application form in the bank.

Leave a comment